Apply for Project Anywhere- Global Blind Peer Reviewed Exhibition Programme!


Apply By:  01/09/2018

Applications are invited for Project Anywhere which is a global blind peer reviewed exhibition program dedicated to promoting artistic research at the outermost limits of location-specificity.

Project Anywhere’s focus is instead directed toward evaluation at the proposal stage. Accordingly the blind peer evaluation model seeks to balance consistency and open-endedness. With no need to emphasise specific thematic orientations within a specific curatorial framework on an issue by issue basis, there is no curatorial input from the Editorial Committee to develop the exhibition program. Instead, the Committee’s only role is to determine the final ranking for proposals provisionally accepted through the innovative blind peer evaluation process.

Since its inception in 2012, it has hosted between 4 and 9 projects annually. Although descriptions and images of hosted projects are featured on a dedicated website, it is important to stress that Project Anywhere is neither an online gallery nor a journal.

It is instead a vehicle for illuminating artistic projects located anywhere and elsewhere in space and time. It is perhaps best imagined as an exhibition space comprising the entire globe in which the role of curator is replaced with a peer evaluation system.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Project Anywhere accepts proposals from artists and researchers working anywhere in the world and is designed to suit artists seeking independent peer-validation and international dissemination for artistic research.
  • It does not provide funding nor expect exclusivity.
  • It also welcomes collaborative or curatorial projects and projects already hosted by other institutions.

How to Apply

Applicants can apply via given website

Eligible Countries: AfghanistanAlbaniaAlgeria, American SamoaAndorraAngolaAnguilla, Antarctica, Antigua and BarbudaArgentinaArmenia, Aruba, AustraliaAustriaAzerbaijanBahamasBahrainBangladeshBarbadosBelarusBelgiumBelizeBeninBermudaBhutanBoliviaBosnia and HerzegovinaBotswana, Bouvet Island, Brazil, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, BruneiBulgariaBurkina FasoBurundiCambodiaCameroonCanada, Canton and Enderbury Islands, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African RepublicChadChileChina, Christmas Island, Cocos or Keeling Islands, ColombiaComoros, Congo – Brazzaville, Congo – Kinshasa, Cook IslandsCosta RicaCroatiaCubaCyprusCzech RepublicCôte d’IvoireDenmarkDjibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Dronning Maud Land, East GermanyEcuadorEgyptEl Salvador, Equatorial GuineaEritreaEstoniaEthiopia, Falkland Islands, Faroe Islands, FijiFinlandFrance, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, GabonGambiaGeorgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, GuamGuatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-BissauGuyanaHaiti, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, HondurasHong Kong SAR China, HungaryIcelandIndiaIndonesiaIranIraqIreland, Isle of Man, IsraelItalyJamaicaJapan, Jersey, Johnston Island, JordanKazakhstanKenyaKiribatiKuwaitKyrgyzstanLaosLatviaLebanonLesothoLiberiaLibyaLiechtensteinLithuaniaLuxembourgMacau SAR China, MacedoniaMadagascarMalawiMalaysiaMaldivesMaliMaltaMarshall Islands, Martinique, MauritaniaMauritius, Mayotte, Metropolitan France, MexicoMicronesia, Midway Islands, MoldovaMonacoMongoliaMontenegro, Montserrat, MoroccoMozambiqueMyanmar or Burma, NamibiaNauruNepalNetherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New CaledoniaNew ZealandNicaraguaNigerNigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, North Korea, North Vietnam, Northern Mariana Islands, NorwayOmanPacific Islands Trust Territory, Pakistan, Palau, PalestinePanama, Panama Canal Zone, Papua New GuineaParaguay, People’s Democratic Republic of YemenPeruPhilippines, Pitcairn Islands, PolandPortugal, Puerto Rico, QatarRomaniaRussiaRwanda, Réunion, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi ArabiaSenegalSerbia, Serbia and Montenegro, SeychellesSierra LeoneSingaporeSlovakiaSloveniaSolomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, South KoreaSpainSri LankaSudanSuriname, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, SwazilandSwedenSwitzerlandSyria, São Tomé and Príncipe, TaiwanTajikistanTanzaniaThailandTimor-LesteTogo, Tokelau, TongaTrinidad and TobagoTunisiaTurkeyTurkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, U.S. Miscellaneous Pacific Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, UgandaUkraine, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, United Arab EmiratesUnited KingdomUnited StatesUruguayUzbekistanVanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wake Island, Wallis and Futuna, Western Sahara, Yemen, ZambiaZimbabwe

For further information, please visit projectanywhere.